PP 010 - A Very Bert Dax Christmas, Volume Nine

 A Very Bert Dax Christmas, Volume Nine is now available here at PancakeProductions.net--click the image below to order for $6.50 (postage paid)--or go to Saint Louis record stores such as Vintage Vinyl, Euclid Records, and Apop Records to get 'er!

You coulda saved a buck and picked it up at one of the four release parties, but now, ALAS! It is too late for that! So, order it here, cuz you'll get it delivered to yer door, and will probably get some additional goodies included with it (no promises, but come on).

Track Listing:
  1. Prune - "Homebound Holiday"
  2. Catholic Guilt - "Silent, Night?"
  3. Bass-Amp & Dan-O - "Please Daddy"
  4. Navigator - "Winter Planet"
  5. Ellen The Felon & The Mattronome - "Satan Baby"
  6. Hathead Jones - "The Night Santa Went Crazy"
  7. Bug Chaser - "Wild Turkey Is On Sale"
  8. Superfun Yeah Yeah Rocketship - "Suck It Santa Claus"
  9. Dubb Nubb - "Hanukkah At Home"
  10. Ded Bugs - "All I Want For Christmas Is To Kick Out Your Teeth"
  11. The Chill Dawgs - "Have A Verry Merry Dawg Christmas (Jingle Dawgs)"
  12. Black James - "Happy Birthday Little Jesus"
 Bert Dax himself and I had wavered about doing a Daxmas disc this year, and until mid-October, when we decided to do it, it had been sorta abandoned. HOWEVER thanks to several Daxmastime miracles, here we are, releasing it. 12 tracks, even more than last year! Thus was PP 010 born.

I (the Pancake Master) was responsible for the artwork (at least, layout-wise), Mario Seaweed for the mastering, and Bill Michalski for the label. The twelve tracks of Daxmas MMXI are to be celebrated with four separate and special release shows for A Very Bert Dax Christmas, Volume Nine.

The RFT music blarg did a few installments of track-by-track reviews of this disc, penned by myself and Joe Hess. You can read 'em all in one article at A Very Bert Dax Christmas, Volume Nine: All Twelve Tracks, Streaming With Commentary.