PP 001: The Shitty Friends - I'm Sorry It Might Not Have Happened This Way

 I'm Sorry It Might Not Have Happened This Way can now be yours for just $7.00 postage paid. Click the image of the album below to order it now. Read more about the album below the image/track list. 

Track Listing:
  1. Waiting For The Ghost
  2. Funeral Song
  3. Skit: First Pets
  4. Blue Clouds (Daniel Johnston)
  5. Goldfish
  6. Virginia
  7. Stag
  8. Skit: Trucks And Cupcakes
  9. Birds And Bugs
  10. Field Mouse
  11. One Red Leaf
 The Shitty Friends' first (and only) album was released on 12 September MMX at PancakeFesten 001. It was recorded in April of 2009 by Dan "BEASTOR-X" Meehan at Skrumblebee Studios in Overland, Missouri. I produced it, MustardRon mastered it and did some engineering work, and Cait Rippey did the artwork. Later I did the layout.

I guess this was sort of the thing that prompted me to start the record label arm of Pancake Productions in a way. I had orchestrated the recording of the tracks, and several months later I hadn't even heard the final masters and as far as I knew (I was right) nothing had really been done with the recordings. SO, even though it was not the first thing I released, I did assign it catalogue number PP 001.

The Shitty Friends also have the very first track on PP 000 (Pancake Productions Summer Sampler MMX) and the very last track on PP 007 (Pancake Productions Wintry Sampler MMXI). The former is an unreleased track ("When The Train"), the latter is "One Red Leaf" from PP 001.